Skip to content

Bennion Center Advisory Board

A volunteer advisory board guides the Bennion Center. The individuals who comprise this board have distinguished themselves in education, business, community, or family. They serve as a resource to help students and staff remain true to the Bennion Center’s mission, vision, and values. In addition, advisory board members work side by side with students during community engagement activities. They mentor students on civic practices, as well provide them with valuable networking opportunities.

Interested in joining the board? Contact Eva Jansson or 801-585-0093 or apply to join a Bennion Center Committee.

Executive Committee

Blake Perez, Chair Salt Lake City Transportation Division
Aimee McConkie, Past Chair Utah Financial Services Foundation
Robin Hough, Chair Elect Community Resource
Elizabeth Craig SelectHealth
Rachel Ericson Utah Food Bank
Laura Gee Global Medical Writing & Translation
Sara Hart University of Utah Nursing Department
Amy Sibul University of Utah Biology Department

Members at Large

Noël Applebaum Granite Education Foundation
Andrea Ferguson 'Amanaki Fo'ou
Jorge Fierro Owner, Rico’s Brands
Amanda Finlayson University Neighborhood Partners
Heidi Hall Intermountain Healthcare
Suzanne Hawker Community Resource
June Hiatt Community Development Corporation of Utah
Lon Jenkins United States Bankruptcy Court
Heather MacDonald United Way
Alan Monsen Monsen Consulting
Anthony Morgan Bennion Family Representative
Sarah Morton Taggart Community Resource
Alex Stayner WebBank
Heidi VanOtten University Federal Credit Union


Phillip Clinger University of Utah Board of Trustees
Charlotte Jacobsen Community Resource
Richard Jacobsen Bennion Center Founder
Kathryn Lindquist Retired faculty, University of Utah
Lon Richardson, Jr. Community Resource


Martha Bradley-Evans Senior Assoc. Vice President, Academic Affairs
Kari Ellingson Associate VP, U of U Student Development
Barb Snyder Vice President, U of U Student Affairs
Last Updated: 3/15/21